fashion

Current Beauty Favorite: Geranium Leaf Body Scrub by Aesop

So sorry everyone I’ve been quite busy lately. With things, yknow.

Right now I am going to present you another beauty product review, and this one has been my favorite since I lived in Australia a couple of years ago. One day I found myself roaming around David Jones in Bourke Street, and I was pulled by the smell that came from one specific booth, Aesop. I didn’t know who they were, leave alone their products. The smell around the booth was soooooo good, I then talked to their SA, and I decided to try their Geranium Leaf gommage corps (body scrub). Went home and tried it. It was…beautiful.

Ok first, the texture. I would say it is a medium strength scrub in a way, it is quite hard on your skin though, so I would not use it for my face. However it works perfectly for the rest of the body. You just put it on your skin and add a little bit of water and when you start scrubbing, the scrub will give a bit of soapy feel so I usually use this by itself without using soap first. Which makes it very very convenient.

Second, the scent. I am guessing it’s the scent of the geranium leaf (to be honest I have no idea how does it smell) but the scrub gives a very comforting and fresh scent. A bit of a zing but not as sour and tangy as lemon or orange. I love it so far.

For your information, geranium is a type of herb plant used mostly for alternative treatment to reduce anxiety, relieve congested skin and boost lymphatic system. It says that Geranium essential oil has a balancing effect on the mind and nervous system, relieving anxiety, depression and especially stress. Also, when used for skin care, it balances the production of sebum and clears sluggish congested skin.

It’s very cool!! I give this product 4.5/5🙂

Ttyl, xo

3 thoughts on “Current Beauty Favorite: Geranium Leaf Body Scrub by Aesop

  1. Thank you, I’ve just been looking for information approximately this topic for ages and yours is the greatest I have discovered till now. However, what in regards to the bottom line? Are you certain about the source?

    • Hi! Thank you for your comment. As for this particular product, my opinion is clearly objective and I have no outside sources of my review. However, for the information regarding Geranium itself, it’s a compilation of information found through certified health education websites. Hope you enjpy the rest of the blog! Have a good day!

  2. I’m curious to find out what blog platform you have been utilizing? I’m experiencing some small security issues with my latest website and I would like
    to find something more safeguarded. Do you have any solutions?

Leave a Reply

