photos

Life in Poitiers

Pont Joubert, Poitiers

Bonjour à tous!

Il y a presque 3 mois que je suis arrivée en France. Ça me fait plaisir, mais je dois continuer d’adapter à la vie etudiant encore une fois. Mais c’est pas mal du tout! Bon, je vais arreter de parle français parce que presque tous mes audiences ne me comprennent pas! xo

So, life has been good to me! How are you my loyal and friendly reader(s)? (if there’s any, actually)
I moved here about 3 months ago, mid-january, to continue my master’s degree program in France. I have been going back and forth to Paris as well – let me tell you why. Since I’m living in Poitiers (around 1,5hrs from Paris by TGV), there’s really not much you can do here. I’ve got my routines, classes from 9.15 to 12, and another one from 2 to 5, and so on, but when it comes to the weekend, pfff…., usually the only thing going on is the student parties. Which I know they can be pretty wild at times.

What about the culture of having student parties every week or as I can see here, almost every 3 days probably? I really don’t have anything against it, but I just want to find other things to do, really. I came here in a 16 hour-long flight and this is the best a european city can offer me? If so, there must be something really wrong in here. So yeah, rather than keep ranting about it, I choose to be pro-active in managing my stay here so that I can visit countries I haven’t been while I still got this european schengen visa.

Nonetheless, the city itself, it’s really beautiful. Mmm to be precise, the city centre is beautiful. The rest of the city is actually pretty standard. The city centre is filled with historical buildings, a magnificent Hôtel de Ville (City Hall) in the middle of the plaza, its very own l’eglise de Notre-Dame and also a beautiful park called Blossac which is like 2 minutes walk from my apartment.

I promise that I will post more pictures of the city, and plus I just got a new camera, so I will be back with more pleasing photos of my stay here in France.

Bonne journée!
xo

Leave a Reply

