letters

HAPPY VALENTINE

I’ve just had the most out of valentine’s day, in the most romantic country in the world, and with the most lovable person in the world. My man and I cooked dinner for two, we opened a bottle of wine and finished the day perfectly. It was so much more than I could have dreamed. I just wished that day stays forever.

And so now I realized that time really flies by so fast. I thought it was just yesterday that I bid goodbye to Jakarta and now I’ve spent 5 weeks in France. And I’ll be flying home in 6 days. It breaks my heart, imagining that I have to leave, leaving my man. I was just getting used to the fact that he is only 3 hours away, not 20 hours away; I could’ve just take the train to Paris and meet him. But in 6 days, it’ll all go away, I have to get used to this long distance relationship again, waiting for the time when I’ll meet him again. I feel numb, the thoughts of it really scares me. I know I have nothing to worry about, it’ll just be like before, nothing has changed. But really, if I could, I would just stay here, lay down on his chest and listening to his heartbeat.

I think I have to stop here before I bore everyone with my never-ending grief. Will proly write more when I’m home.

One thought on “HAPPY VALENTINE

Leave a Reply

