letters / music

Karaokemotion

I came to think about this random thoughts, yes, again, when I was inside the karaoke room just this afternoon with some of my best friends. We were trying to memorize songs that we like and search it on the karaoke machine. Some sings the most awful songs that ever written yet still ear-catching and mind-raping. I choose to find songs that I regularly sing when I go to karaoke. Not surprisingly, most of the songs are very very emotional songs, sad songs, and whatnot. Why? Because it is just so obvious that I want to sing it with all my heart, as if I really feel how the composer feeling when they wrote that particular song (it might not be true that the composer was actually feeling sad or depressed while they made the songs, they might just want to follow the trend, the market, etc.). I didn’t say that I like those songs, I just chose songs that might be mere related to the feelings I currently feeling at the moment. It felt like the room was suddenly suffused with a depressive state of mind. Weird, huh? (I know I sound like I’m exaggerating things. I’m a drama queen.)

But I had a lot of fun, no matter how depressed or how happy I was before I enter the karaoke room, I always have fun doing karaoke. Maybe it’s just my nature that I love to sing or being depressed and melancholic, or I basically just made a connection between those two.

So, I’m going to make the top 10 songs that I regularly sing inside the karaoke room:
1. Thinking of You – Katy Perry
2. Goodbye – Air Supply
3. Fool Again – Westlife
4. All About Loving You – Bon Jovi
5. Oops, I Did It Again – Britney Spears
6. Tega – Glenn Fredly
7. Broken Vow – Lara Fabian
8. Better That We Break – Maroon 5
9. Tegar – Rossa
10. Takkan Terganti – Marcell

See, they are not that bad right? If you say they are bad, then you should come with me to the karaoke and watch me sing. You would never thought that you can actually love doing karaoke.

Xo

Leave a Reply

