photos

Photography: Juergen Teller

I wonder if there’s any photographer that I really really like, I’d choose Juergen Teller. Why? I don’t know. There’s something behind his work that draw me inside, feeling like I’m the model. Replacing me with my unconscious sub-plot that I’ve never dare to imagine before.

CORY: For me, your photographs are always intimate, that’s the thing about your work.
JUERGEN: Well, it usually doesn’t matter whether I spend a month with somebody or five minutes. I sense a certain aura from a person and I automatically change my psychology a little bit so they open up.

Taken from Index Magazine

Leave a Reply

