photos

Bibliotheque Bistro Jakarta

Bibliotheque is a French word for library, but amazingly, the bar ‘Bibliotheque’ in the center of Jakarta is something different. It’s not like the place where people go reading and doing research but rather converse loudly, dancing, smoking and drinking cocktails. Awesomeness.

So I went there just a few hours ago and the place was beautiful, it’s a bit pricey but yet I’m in love with it. It reminds me of the bar I love in Melbourne called ‘Katuk’ but it’s just far bigger and nicer. Yet, the music is too loud for me, it’s good but it prevents people to talk and chitchat.

Anw, I met few people I haven’t met in a while, my highschool mates, dance mate, and long-lost summer fling. HA!

It’s not like I didn’t pull myself together tonight, but I can hardly speak, see and sleep. FML. My stomach hurts and I feel like I’m having my period but I’m not.

Here’s something random that I just heard from afar (re: my TV)

Satine: What’s his type? Wilting flower? Bright and bubbly? Or smoldering temptress?
Zidler: I’d say… smoldering temptress.

Argentinean: We have a dance in the brothels of Buenos Aires. It tells the story of the prostitute and a man who falls in love with her. First, there is desire. Then, passion. Then, suspicion. Jealousy. Anger. Betrayal. When love is for the highest bidder, there can be no trust. Without trust, there can be no love. Jealousy, yes, jealousy will drive you mad.

Zidler: She said you make her feel “like a virgin.”
The Duke: Virgin?
Zidler: You know, touched for the very first time.

Christian and Satine: Come what may, I will love you until my dying day.

Night!

Leave a Reply

